MINUTES OF THE MONTHLY MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE BOARD OF THE SOUTHEAST MISSOURI SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DISTRICT HELD DECEMBER 13, 2022

Executive Board Members:

Chairman: Happy Welch, City of Ste. Genevieve - present Vice-Chairman: Larry Kemp, Madison County - present Secretary/Treasurer: Jay Wengert, Perry County - present

Other Board Members:

Garry Nelson, Ste. Genevieve County Presiding Commissioner- present Clint Tracy, Cape Girardeau County Presiding Commissioner – absent Leo Arnzen, Bollinger County Presiding Commissioner- absent Harold Gallaher, St. Francois County Presiding Commissioner- present Mike Sauer, Perry County Presiding Commissioner-present Mark McFarland, Park Hills City Administrator- absent Trey Wiginton, City of Marble Hill Mayor - absent David Shaw, City of Desloge Mayor- absent Jason Green, Madison County Presiding Commissioner - absent Brent Buerck, City of Perryville City Administrator – present Jim Scaggs, Iron County Presiding Commissioner – absent Robert Lourwood, City of Ironton Mayor- absent Kelly Korokis, City of Fredericktown Mayor – absent Johnny Setzer, City of Viburnum Mayor – absent Shelby Chan, City of Pilot Knob Mayor – absent Bob Schroer, City of Pilot Knob Board President – absent Larry Forsythe, City of Farmington Mayor – absent Greg Beavers, City of Farmington City Administrator- absent John Vickers, City of Leadwood Alderman - absent Stan Polivick, City of Cape Girardeau Public Works Director - present Clint Brown, City of Jackson Staff Engineer- absent

Others Present:

Karen Stuppy, Ste. Genevieve County Commission Randy Ruzicka, Ste Genevieve County Commission Keith Hoehn, Perry County Commission Ashely Baudendistel, City of Fredericktown James Settles, City of Fredericktown Sandra Cabot, Missouri DED Jeremy Tanz, SEMO RPC Kara Johnston, SEMO RPC Alex Rios, SEMO RPC Erica Palmer, SEMO RPC

Chairman Welch called the Solid Waste Management District meeting to order at 12:30 p.m. There was a quorum present.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited

Chairman Welch asked for approval to approve the agenda. Mr. Buerck moved to approve the agenda; Mr. Polivick seconded the motion; the motion carried.

Chairman Welch asked for approval of the minutes of the October 25, 2022, meeting. Commissioner Nelson moved that the minutes be approved; Mr. Kemp seconded the motion; motion carried.

Chairman Welch requested approval of the treasurer's report. Mr. Ruzicka moved the treasurer's report be accepted; Commissioner Sauer seconded the motion; motion carried.

The revised budget was reviewed. Chairman Welch requested approval of the revised budget. Mr. Polivick moved to approve the budget as revised Mr. Kemp seconded the motion; motion carried.

The financial audit was sent to members via email. There were also copies available at the meeting. Once everyone had a chance to review, Chairman Welch requested approval of the financial audit. Commissioner Nelson moved to approve the audit; Mr. Ruzicka seconded the motion; motion carried.

Ms. Rios gave a quick update on the status of grants. Cape Girardeau has scheduled their event for April 1, 2023. United Enterprise has purchased 60 bins. Holcim completed their 2022 event. Bollinger County has their trailer and it is being modified for use as traveling recycling center. Bollinger County also has their bathroom project underway at the recycling center. Perry County has concrete work complete and is requesting the 15% retainage. Ste Genevieve County Recycling has received their trailer and also received their reimbursement. Chairman Welch requested approval to release 15% retainage to Perry County Recycling. Mr. Polivick moved to release retainage fee; Commissioner Nelson seconded the motion; motion carried.

Other Business:

There was no other business to discuss.

The next meeting for the Solid Waste Management District will be January 24th, 2023.

Mr. Kemp moved the meeting be adjourned; Commissioner Nelson seconded the motion; motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at 12:50 p.m.

Jay Wengert	
Secretary/Treasurer	