MINUTES OF THE MONTHLY MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE BOARD OF THE SOUTHEAST MISSOURI SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DISTRICT HELD JULY 25, 2023

Executive Board Members:

Chairman: Happy Welch, City of Ste. Genevieve - present Vice-Chairman: Larry Kemp, Madison County - absent Secretary/Treasurer: Jay Wengert, Perry County - present

Other Board Members:

Randy Ruzicka, Ste. Genevieve County Presiding Commissioner- present Clint Tracy, Cape Girardeau County Presiding Commissioner – absent Leo Arnzen, Bollinger County Presiding Commissioner-present Harold Gallaher, St. Francois County Presiding Commissioner- present Mike Sauer, Perry County Presiding Commissioner-present Zachary Franklin, Park Hills City Administrator- absent Trey Wiginton, City of Marble Hill Mayor - absent Pete Pasternak, City of Desloge Mayor- present Jason Green, Madison County Presiding Commissioner - absent Brent Buerck, City of Perryville City Administrator – absent Jim Scaggs, Iron County Presiding Commissioner – absent Jeffrey Stinson, City of Ironton Mayor- absent Kelly Korokis, City of Fredericktown Mayor - absent Johnny Setzer, City of Viburnum Mayor – absent Shelby Chan, City of Pilot Knob Mayor – absent Bob Schroer, City of Pilot Knob Board President – absent Larry Forsythe, City of Farmington Mayor - absent Greg Beavers, City of Farmington City Administrator- absent John Vickers, City of Leadwood Alderman - absent Casey Brunke, City of Cape Girardeau Public Works Director – present Clint Brown, City of Jackson Staff Engineer- absent

Others Present:

Ben Young- Iron County Commission Karen Stuppy- Ste Genevieve County Commission Drew Christian, SEMO RPC Kara Johnston, SEMO RPC Alex Rios, SEMO RPC

Chairman Welch called the Solid Waste Management District meeting to order at 12:33 p.m. There was a quorum present.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Chairman Welch asked for approval to approve the agenda. Commissioner Wengert moved to approve the agenda; Commissioner Ruzicka seconded the motion; the motion carried.

Chairman Welch asked for approval of the minutes of the June 27, 2023, meeting. Commissioner Ruzicka moved that the minutes be approved; Commissioner Wengert seconded the motion; motion carried.

Chairman Welch requested approval of the treasurer's report. Commissioner Sauer moved the treasurer's report be accepted; Ms. Brunke seconded the motion; motion carried.

Ms. Rios gave the update on grants. FY23 grants are now closed with final reports. FY24 grants all FAAs are submitted and pending DNR approval.

R2023-005- Bollinger County Recycling has submitted a budget adjustment. This is not changing the overall total of the project. Just changing the following line items: Trailer Modification from \$1875 to \$1571.34, Office from \$187.50 to \$315.78, Baler Wire from \$281.25 to \$70.22, Advertising from \$131.25 to \$304.99, Equipment Servicing from \$262.50 to \$794.07, Liability Insurance from \$1200 to \$1099.87, Materials Shipping from \$1012.50 to \$637.50, lastly Signs for Trailer from \$375 to \$531.23. Commissioner Arnzen moved to approve the budget adjustment; Commissioner Sauer seconded the motion; motion carried.

Bollinger County Recycling is requesting reimbursement for R2023-005. This is less the 15% retainage. Reimbursement being asked for is \$2,375.00. Commissioner Ruzicka moved to approve reimbursement for R2023-005 less the 15% retainage; Commissioner Arnzen seconded the motion; motion carried.

Ste Genevieve County Recycling is requesting reimbursement of the 15% retainage on project R2023-008. They have submitted all reports the event is one time event that has already been completed. The total request is for \$781.00. Ms. Brunke moved to approve the 15% retainage reimbursement; Commissioner Gallaher seconded the motion; motion carried.

The next meeting for the Solid Waste Management District will be August 22, 2023.

Commissioner Ruzicka moved the meeting be adjourned Ms.Brunke seconded the motion; motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at 12:41 p.m.

Jay Wengert Secretary/Treasurer