MINUTES OF THE MONTHLY MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE BOARD OF THE SOUTHEAST MISSOURI SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DISTRICT HELD MARCH 26, 2024

Executive Board Members:

Chairman: Happy Welch, City of Ste. Genevieve - present Vice-Chairman: Larry Kemp, Madison County - present Secretary/Treasurer: Jay Wengert, Perry County – present

Other Board Members:

Randy Ruzicka, Ste. Genevieve County Presiding Commissioner- present Clint Tracy, Cape Girardeau County Presiding Commissioner - absent Leo Arnzen, Bollinger County Presiding Commissioner-present Harold Gallaher, St. Francois County Presiding Commissioner- absent Mike Sauer, Perry County Presiding Commissioner- present Zachary Franklin, Park Hills City Administrator- absent Trey Wiginton, City of Marble Hill Mayor - absent Pete Pasternak, City of Desloge Mayor- absent Jason Green, Madison County Presiding Commissioner - absent Brent Buerck, City of Perryville City Administrator- absent Jim Scaggs, Iron County Presiding Commissioner - present Jeffrey Stinson, City of Ironton Mayor- absent Kelly Korokis, City of Fredericktown Mayor - absent Johnny Setzer, City of Viburnum Mayor – absent Shelby Chan, City of Pilot Knob Mayor – absent Bob Schroer, City of Pilot Knob Board President – absent Larry Forsythe, City of Farmington Mayor - absent Greg Beavers, City of Farmington City Administrator- absent John Vickers, City of Leadwood Alderman - absent Casey Brunke, City of Cape Girardeau Public Works Director - present Clint Brown, City of Jackson Staff Engineer- absent

Others Present:

Ashley Baudendistel, City of Fredericktown James Settle, City of Fredericktown Keith Hoehn, Perry County Commission Mark Marberry, Ste Genevieve County Commission Crystal Jones, Perry County EDA Tony Vogel, City of Frohna Jodi Williams, Congressman Smith's Office Jeremy Tanz, SEMO RPC Kara Johnston, SEMO RPC Alex Rios, SEMO RPC

Chairman Welch called the Solid Waste Management District meeting to order at 12:30 p.m. There was a quorum present.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Chairman Welch asked for approval to approve the agenda. Commissioner Ruzicka moved to approve the agenda; Commissioner Scaggs seconded the motion; the motion carried.

Chairman Welch asked for approval of the minutes of the February 27, 2024, meeting Commissioner Kemp moved that the minutes be approved; Commissioner Scaggs seconded the motion; motion carried.

Chairman Welch requested approval of the treasurer's report. Commissioner Kemp moved the treasurer's report be accepted; Commissioner Ruzicka seconded the motion; motion carried.

Ms. Rios gave the update on grants. FY25 grants where submitted and approved March 18. April Ms. Rios will be doing site visits.

Next was the discussion of the FY25-FY29 District Administration Contract. Mr. Tanz said the contract will be available at the April meeting. The award of the contract was tabled until that meeting.

Mr. Tanz presented three options for the SWMD Plan that is now going to be required. The two options are: create our own plan that will then be submitted to the State for approval or make an addendum to the state plan. This addendum must include 14 specific points. The state is planning to have a plan in place between Oct and Nov of 2025. Then, we can make our addendum. The board choose to create and addendum once the state plan in made.

Other Business:

The next meeting for the Solid Waste Management District will be April 23, 2024.

Commissioner Kemp moved the meeting be adjourned Commissioner Arnzen seconded the motion; motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at 12:44 p.m.

Jay Wengert Secretary/Treasurer