The Southeast Missouri Regional
Planning Commission

The Southeast Missouri Regional Planning and Economic Development Commission offers planning and economic development services to its seven member counties of Bollinger, Cape Girardeau, Iron, Madison, Perry, St. Francois, and Ste. Genevieve and the municipalities within.

We work with a broad cross section of local governments, economic development organizations, civic groups, businesses and individual citizens. We also provide services to local governments, at their request, which will help enhance the livability and economic base of each county and community. The role of the staff in each county and municipality differs based upon the needs of the local entity.